Deleting users?

Got questions or helpful tips/tricks? Ask here!

Deleting users?

Postby johnb » Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:32 pm

I created a test account but now want to delete that user. How do I delete a user?

p.s. Great product!
johnb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 12:52 am

Re: Deleting users?

Postby sarah (electrongoo) » Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:33 pm

Hey John!

You can delete a user directly from the OBH client console. Launch the console and select the Users tab on the top tab bar then select the Edit User button on the lower button bar. When the Edit User dialog is open then press and hold the buttons CONTROL-ALT-SHIFT simultaneously. A "Delete" button we become visible in the lower-left corner. Press that button to confirm the delete operation.

Note, the delete button is hidden by default since deleting a user is an "undoable" operation and all user data will be purged from your server. Dont want that to happen accidently! :)

Thanks!
Sarah

p.s. you can find information about the delete user features as well as other features in our OBH users manual.

p.p.s. specific information about deleting users is on page 37, "Deleting Users", of the users manual
sarah (electrongoo)
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:35 pm


Return to Personal Online Storage Host Questions



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron